Hey, you, what’s that sound?


“My personal feeling: motorsport is a story of men fighting each other on the track. The rest are tools to do it.”

— Will Buxton’s colleague, Roberto Chinchero

The Buxton Blog

megaphone

OK kids…

Noise, or lack of it. Frankly I really didn’t want to have to write another article about this but here we go.

Toot Toot Mercedes tests its new "Megaphone" c/o James Moy Photography Toot Toot
Mercedes tests its new “Megaphone”
c/o James Moy Photography

Today in Spain, Mercedes is testing a new “megaphone” exhaust outlet on the W05. Some are saying it looks ridiculous. Some are saying it sounds the same but a little bit louder. Some are saying it makes no difference at all. I’m not there so I can’t tell you one way or another.

But long before I was a motorsport journalist, I was a musician. Classically trained at Worcester Cathedral, I grew up not only using my voice as a Chorister but I was also a brass player, starting with the Cornet at the age of 6, moving up to the Trumpet when my lungs got a little larger, before taking on what is widely…

View original post 916 more words

Posted on May 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

